home
+7 (3519) 58-58-78
Contact us Ru

Awards and Recognition

One of the widest selections in the world

The first Ural Kettlebell, weighing 16 kg, was cast in 2006. Today Ural Kettlebell manufactures more than 50 kinds of kettlebells. They vary in weights (5 kg- 40 kg) and purposes; from the home gym to the world stage.

100-pood* kettlebell (Stopoodovaya Girya)

In 2012, the Ural Kettlebell craftsmen created a 100-pood kettlebell - a truly momentous achievement. This enormous kettlebell weighing 1,638 kg was written into the Russian Book of Records as the heaviest kettlebell in the world.

 

* Pood is a unit of weight of the Imperial Russian weight measurement system. It is approximately 16.38 kilograms. The expression Сто пудов (Sto poodoff) - "Hundred poods" means "very large amount". In modern colloquial Russian it is used in  generic meanings of "very much" and "very", as well as "most surely"; the adjective 'stopudovy' and the adverb 'stopudovo' are also used in the latter meaning.

“This is not just a unique monument, but a singular symbol of confidence and reliability”- says the brand owner Artem Artemiev. – “We keep receiving requests for manufacturing this kind of a kettlebell. Some requests come from abroad. We refused and are still refusing. There should be only one such kettlebell in the world. And it should be in Russia, the birthplace of kettlebell lifting, for all to know and to remember.”

The Best Production Project – 2012

Special production technologies that are unique for Russian and worldwide markets won the Ural Kettlebell "The Best Production Project – 2012” award. Despite the competition the Ural Kettlebell received this prestigious award at the ‘Business Success’ contest which brought together more than five thousand business people.

‘Made in Russia’ Expo

"Made in Russia" Expo took place during the Second Action Forum of All-Russia People’s Front.  Vladimir Putin, the President of the Russian Federation, visited Ural Kettlebell display and was impressed with the quality of our products. The company’s director, Artem Artemiev, presented a personalized Ural Kettlebell to Putin. The kettlebell was authentically hand painted using the Palekh’s painting technique. The theme was P. Bazhov’s “The Ural Tales”.

На главную
+7 (3519)54-00-55
Связаться с нами global website

История бренда

Самый широкий ассортимент в мире

Первая уральская гиря весом 16 кг была отлита в 2006 году, сейчас компания изготавливает более 50 различных спортивных гирь различных весов и назначения: от массовых до чемпионских.

100 пудовая гиря

В 2012 году состоялось событие поистине уникальное. Мастерами компании «Уральская гиря» была отлита 100-пудовая гиря. Гигантский спортивный снаряд весом 1 тонна 638 кг вошел в Книгу рекордов России как самая тяжелая в мире гиря.

«Это не просто уникальный памятник, а своеобразный символ уверенности и надежности, — говорит владелец бренда Артем Артемьев. – Нам до сих пор поступают заказы на изготовление подобной гири. Некоторые из-за рубежа. Мы отказывались и отказываемся. Заказов было много, но такая гиря должна быть одна. И находиться она должна в России, на родине гиревого спорта, чтобы все об этом знали и помнили».

Лучший производственный проект-2012

Уникальные для российского и мирового рынка производственные разработки позволили Уральской гире получить награду «Лучший производственный проект-2012». Уральская гиря была по достоинству оценена на конкурсе «Бизнес-успех», где приняло участие более 5 тысяч предпринимателей.

Выставка «Сделано в России»

В рамках Второго Форума действий Общероссийского народного фронта прошла выставка «Сделано в России». Стенд Уральской гири посетил президент РФ Владимир Владимирович Путин. Президент оценил высокое качество продукции. Руководитель компании Артём Артемьев лично представил Владимиру Путину  Уральскую гирю, изготовленную специально для него. Расписанная вручную оригинальная гиря была выполнена в технике палехской росписи. За основу сюжета был взят мотив из «Уральских сказов» П. Бажова.