home
+7 (3519) 58-58-78
Contact us Ru

Ural Kettlebell

  • Kettlebell sport was born in Russia
  • Kettlebell casting was born in the Urals
Authentic kettlebells from the homeland of kettlebell sport
О бренде

About

Ural Kettlebell is the undisputed leader in the Russian kettlebell market. 

Our competition kettlebells are the official standard for All-Russia Kettlebell Lifting Federation; they are used in kettlebell lifting championships in Russia, Europe and around the world. In 2014 at the “White Nights” festival, the largest kettlebell lifting competition on the globe, athletes celebrated the Ural Kettlebell to be the best in the world.

   Kettlebell casting traditions date back several centuries. Local craftsmen began pouring kettlebells in the Urals as early as the 17th century. Over time, manufacturing techniques and methods as well as the choice of the raw materials have been continuously refined and perfected. 

We built our success by meticulously researching the history of kettlebell casting before crafting our own. The knowledge of kettlebells'  background and their origins enabled us to achieve three fundamental goals:

1. To create a unique production line.

We carefully designed and launched a highly specialized manufacturing facility staffed with the most qualified craftsmen to produce the best kettlebells in the world.

2. The widest selection of kettlebells.

    Over a short period of time we produced a wide variety of kettlebells – from home use to professional and from 5 kg all the way to 40 kg. Today, we offer one of the widest selections of kettlebells in the world.

3. New kettlebells designed specifically for professional athletes.

Over the past two centuries, very few things have changed in the kettlebells themselves. As far back as the early 18th century, the ball was recognized as the best shape for kettlebells. This spherical shape increases the resistance of a kettlebell to wearing out and, consequently, minimizes the loss of the initial weight. 

By the end of the 18th century, cast iron replaced copper and steel and became the most popular material for making kettlebells. It seemed that the kettlebell did not merit any manner of innovation. Many improvements could be made to the kettlebell manufacturing process but not to the kettlebell itself.

This accepted truth had existed for nearly two centuries before we called it into question. We revolutionized the kettlebells’ design by moving the center of gravity closer to the handle. This reduced swaying during the rotation of the kettlebell.As athletes gained more control over kettlebells, they expended less energy. The results were not long in coming. Those athletes who had transitioned to training and competing using our kettlebells experienced accelerated improvement.

Today, our kettlebell manufacturing plant, situated in a small village in the Urals, supplies premium quality kettlebells to every corner of Russia and to several CIS countries. We are the undisputed kettlebell manufacturing leader in Russia. The world’s strongest and most decorated kettlebell athlete trains using our kettlebells. Meanwhile, our competitors from all around the world are diligently but unsuccessfully trying to replicate our products.

Today you can find dozens of kettlebell manufacturers all around the world, but look no further than the Ural Kettlebell for authentic quality rooted in proud tradition and complete with skilled innovation.

На главную
+7 (3519)54-00-55
Связаться с нами global website

Уральская гиря

О бренде

О бренде

Уральская гиря – безоговорочный лидер на российском рынке снарядов для занятий гиревым спортом.

Соревновательные гири приняты в качества стандарта Всероссийской федерацией гиревого спорта и на них проводятся чемпионаты по гиревому спорту в России, Европе и мире. Прошедший в мае 2014 года крупнейший за всю историю гиревого спорта фестиваль «Белые ночи» показал, что как начинающие спортсмены, так титулованные гиревики и чемпионы из разных стран мира считают Уральские гири лучшими в мире.

Традиции гиревого литья насчитывают уже несколько веков. Отливать гири начали на Урале еще в 17 веке. Со временем развивались как методы и технологии литья, так и материал из которого изготавливались гири.

Наверно, это было нашим огромным плюсом, что мы изучили историю гиревого литья, прежде чем основали собственное производство. Зная историю гирь и их создания, мы смогли очень быстро достигнуть трех очень важных вещей:

1. Создать уникальную производственную линию.

Мы создали производственные площади собственной разработки и сформировали штат сотрудников, которые позволяют нам делать лучшие гири в мире.

2. Широчайший ассортимент гирь.

Всего за несколько лет мы смогли освоить выпуск самых разных гирь – от любительских до профессиональных, от 2 до 40 кг. Сегодня мы предлагаем самый широкий ассортимент спортивных гирь в мире.

3. Новая конструкция гири специально для профессиональных спортсменов.

За последние два столетия в самих гирях мало что изменилось. Еще в начале 18 века лучшей формой для гирь был признан шар (это связано с тем, что сферическая форма позволяет гире быть более устойчивой к износу металла и соответственно к потере первоначального веса).

В конце 18 века самым популярным материалом для изготовления гирь стал чугун, заменив медь и сталь. Казалось бы, ничего нового в гирю привнести уже нельзя. Можно многое улучшить в производстве гири, но не в самой гире.

Эту существовавшую уже почти два столетия аксиому мы поставили под сомнение. И мы сделали это, мы улучшили саму гирю. Решение оказалось простым. Мы внесли изменения в конструкцию гири, сместив центр тяжести ближе к ручке. Это позволило снизить колебания при вращении гири во время выполнения упражнения. Спортсмен получал больший контроль над гирей и тратил меньше сил. Результат не заставил себя ждать. Спортсмены, начавшие заниматься на наших гирях, быстро показывали прирост к своим результатам.

Сегодня завод по производству гирь, находящийся в небольшом Уральском селе, поставляет гири по всей России и ряд стран СНГ. Мы являемся безоговорочными лидерами в России. Сильнейший гиревик планеты занимается на наших гирях, а наши конкуренты со всего мира старательно, но безуспешно пытаются копировать наши гири.

Сегодня в мире существуют десятки производителей спортивных гирь, но настоящие гири делаем только мы.